Bécassine isn’t amused.

I left her in Pennsylvania!  She had to take the postal bus home.  She isn’t speaking to me, and in fact arrived holding a note that said, “I can’t believe you left me.  B.”  I thought I’d make it up to her and knit a satchel for her.  You know, to keep all her knitting together?  I think she loves it, because she hasn’t put it down, but she still isn’t speaking to me.  Alas…


IMG_2143res 


How long does a Frenchwoman hold a grudge?  I’d better talk to my mother-in-law about this…

Leave a Reply

