Hitty Jean?

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas:


1aa


Hitty Zee is puttering about, admiring the decorations, when she realizes something…
She hasn’t seen Hitty Jean in a few days.  As a matter of fact, Hitty Zee hasn’t seen her since Hitty Primrose helped her to make the gingerbread house:


1a


Hitty Zee wonders if anyone has seen Hitty Jean lately, so she sets off to find Hitty Primrose.  She finds Hitty Primrose with Bitty Penny.  (They have been reading lots and lots of special books together.)  Hitty Primrose hasn’t seen Hitty Jean since they finished the gingerbread house:


1bb


Could the Hittys have a mystery on their hands?  Hitty Zee isn’t quite sure:


1aaa


Meanwhile, back in the kitchen, Hitty Fairlight has found a letter!  It is marked *Special Delivery* so she decides to read it right away:


1c 

Dear Sisters,
I have recieved the opportunity of a lifetime!  Sadly, I had to depart with no advance warning, and I will be away for an undisclosed amount of time.  This mission will take me halfway around the world and I will have many adventures.  (All I can say is that I am hoping to emulate Ancestor Hitty, and that this trip will have results of Epic Proportions!)  Please know that I am with some wonderful friends and am having a marvelous time.  I will miss you all dreadfully, and I am sending you wishes for the most magical of holidays.
With Warmest Regards,
Hitty Jean

One thought on “Hitty Jean?

  1. Pingback: When Something Awful Happened… | A Visit With Hitty

Leave a Reply

